Skip to main content

Department of Economics

Academic staff A-Z

All members of staff have individual profiles including information about their research interests, publications, responsibilities and contact details.

Filter staff
Dr Gary AbrahamsSenior Lecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 722135
Dr Ethan AddicottLecturer in Economics
Dr Lisha AgarwalLecturer in Economics
Dr Cansin ArslanSenior Research Fellow
Dr Edmond AwadSenior Lecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 722535
Dr Obaid AwanLecturer in Economics
Dr Timothee BacriPostdoctoral research fellow+44 (0) 033 636775063
Professor Loukas BalafoutasHead of Department - Economics (Business School) and Professor of Economics – Diversity and Inclusion+44 (0) 1392 726273
Dr Ben BalmfordPostdoctoral Research Fellow+44 (0) 1392 722554
Dr Rakesh BanerjeeLecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 724492
Professor Ian BatemanProfessor of Environmental Economics, Director of the Land, Environment, Economics and Policy Institute (LEEP) and Director of NetZeroPlus+44 (0)1392 724503
Dr Amy BinnerSenior Lecturer (LEEP)+44 (0)1392 726355
Tatiana Carolina Cantillo GarciaPostgraduate Researcher
Dr Christopher CarrLecturer in Cryptography, Blockchain and Fintech
Professor Giuseppe CavaliereDistinguished Research Professor
Professor Surajeet ChakravartyAssociate Professor in Economics, Director of Postgraduate Research Students (Economics)+44 (0) 1392 723419
Dr Jingnan ChenSenior Lecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 726294
Mingyuan ChenPostdoctoral Research Associate+44 (0) 7851492440
Damian ClarkeAssociate Professor of Economics
Professor Carlos CortinhasAssociate Professor of Economics+44 (0) 1392 725613
Jack Daniels
Professor James DavidsonEmeritus Professor of Econometrics+44 (0) 1392 724517
Professor Brett DayProfessor of Environmental Economics, Director of the Land, Environment, Economics and Policy Institute (LEEP)+44 (0)1392 723178
Dr Szabolcs DeakLecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 723290
Dr Neha DeopaLecturer in Economics
Dr Debbie Du PreezLecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 726677
Dr Mario Du PreezLecturer in Economics+44 (0) 7552146065
Dr Julian DyerLecturer in Economics
Dr Samuel EngleLecturer in Economics
Thiago F. Morello R. S.Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Andrew FerdowsianLecturer in Economics
Professor Miguel FonsecaAssociate Professor of Economics+44 (0) 1392 722584
Dr Helena FornwagnerSenior Lecturer in Economics
Dr Javier Garcia-BrazalesLecturer in Economics
Dr Arpita GhoshLecturer in Economics
Dr Shaun GrimshawSenior Lecturer in Economics and Director of Education and Student Experience (Economics)+44 (0) 1392 726264
Professor Ben GroomDragon Capital Chair in Biodiversity Economics
Professor Brit GrosskopfProfessor of Economics+44 (0) 1392 725976
Dr Eleonora GuarnieriSenior Lecturer in Economics
Chunying GuoPostdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Muhammad HasanPostdoctoral Research Fellow
Professor Oliver HauserProfessor of Economics+44 (0) 1392 722599
Professor Anthony HeyesDistinguished Research Professor
Dr Stephane HlaimiLecturer in Economics
Dr Giancarlo IanulardoSenior Lecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 726284
Ville Inkinen
Professor Alex InmanProfessor of Practice (LEEP)+44 (0)1392 723340
Dr Edwin IpLecturer in Economics; Programme Director: MSc Economics+44 (0) 1392 724502
Professor Julian JamisonProfessor of Economics+44 (0) 1392 722256
Professor Todd R KaplanProfessor of Economics+44 (0) 1392 723237
Professor Elisa KellerAssociate Professor of Economics+44 (0) 1392 722128
Dr Namhyun KimSenior Lecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 725232
Dr Boon Han KohLecturer in Economics
Professor Christos KotsogiannisProfessor of Economics, Director of Tax Administration Research Centre (TARC)+44 (0) 1392 723319
Dr Sebastian KripfganzSenior Lecturer in Econometrics+44 (0) 1392 722110
Dr Pradeep KumarSenior Lecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 724486
Dr Christopher LeeLandscape Decisions Fellow
Dr Luke LindsaySenior Lecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 725965
Dr Mahreen MahmudSenior Lecturer in Economics+44(0)139375231
Professor John MaloneyAssociate Professor of Economics+44 (0) 1392 723202
Dr Mattia ManciniPostdoctoral Research Fellow+44 (0) 1392 726280
Dr Olha MatviietsLecturer in Economics
Professor Steve McCorristonProfessor of Agricultural Economics+44 (0) 1392 723848
Dr Sarah MeierPostdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Simone MeragliaSenior Lecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 725619
Dr Sebastian MerkelLecturer in Economics
Dr Rubens MoritaLecturer in Economics
Dr Ipek MumcuLecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 726467
Dr Laura Munoz-BlancoLecturer in Economics
Dr Stephen NeiLecturer in Economics
Professor Julian NeiraAssociate Professor of Economics+44 (0) 1392 725964
Dr Bertrand Nortier
Dr Samuel OdewunmiLecturer in Economics
Dr Martha OmoloLecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 722137
Professor Sonia OrefficeProfessor in Economics+44 (0) 1392 723457
Dr Olayinka OyekolaLecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 726287
Dr Eva PoenLecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 722653
Dr Max PoschLecturer in Economics
Professor Climent Quintana-DomequeProfessor of Economics+44 (0) 1392 726105
Dr Daniele RinaldoLecturer in Economics+447938624004
Dr Alejandro Robinson-CortésLecturer in Economics
Dr Jack RogersSenior Lecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 723209
Professor Sanchari RoyAssociate Professor of Economics+44 (0) 1392 722535
Dr Aditi SamantPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Dario SansoneLecturer in Economics
Dr Sarah Schneider-StrawczynskiLecturer in Economics
Dr Alessandro SilvestriPostdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Rish SinghaniaSenior Lecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 726263
Dr Chloe TiennotLecturer in Economics
Dr Diana TingleyProject Manager & Business Fellow
Dr Hannes TitecaLecturer in Economics
Professor Max TroshkinAssociate Professor of Economics+44 (0) 1392 722748
Dr Pauline VorjohannLecturer in Economics
Dr Joerg WeberDeputy Head of Department - Economics (Business School); Director of Research & Impact; Senior Lecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 722580
Professor Daniel Williamson+44 (0) 1392 725514
Dr Jingya ZengLecturer in Economics
Dr Xiaohui ZhangSenior Lecturer in Economics+44 (0) 1392 723510
Professor Ben ZissimosAssociate Professor of Economics+44 (0) 1392 726466