Business School Professional Services

Professional Services staff

The Business School Professional Services team consistently strives to provide an outstanding, high quality service working in collaboration with the College, its departments, academic colleagues and students.

Professional Services Teams

The Accreditation and Rankings Team which co-ordinates all School accreditation and rankings processes in relation to the following organisations: AMBA, EQUIS, AACSB, Athena SWAN, FT, QS etc. The team provides high-level project management support to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Executive Dean, the Associate Dean of International and Development, and other members of the College Executive Group (CEG), to coordinate accreditation and rankings activity.

Maria Pearce Accreditation and Rankings Manager m.pearce4@exeter.ac.uk
01392 723204
Eleanor Hodgson Dr Eleanor Hodgson Accreditation and Rankings Officer E.M.H.Hodgson@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722301
Badar Afzal Badar Afzal Accreditation and Rankings Administrator b.afzal@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723201

PVC's office

Dr Katie Finch Dr Katie Finch Business Manager k.j.finch@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724356
Ophelia Lindley Executive PA to the Pro-Vice Chancellor and Executive Dean O.B.Lindley@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725620
Cath Pratley PA to the College Registrar and PA to Associate Dean International and Development C.Pratley@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725734

Penryn

Ali Bearhop College Administrator (Penryn) A.Bearhop@exeter.ac.uk 01326 259259

ASA

Maggie Bishop PA to Deputy Dean and Academic Support Administrator’s Team Leader M.L.Bishop@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723463
Irene McManus Academic Support Administrator (Economics) I.B.Mcmanus@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726286
Lauren Witkin Academic Support Administrator (SITE) L.A.Witkin@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723458
Tom Crowford Academic Support Administrator (Management) T.Crowford@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725088
Jamila Lashkor Academic Support Administrator (Accounting & Finance) J.Lashkor@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726686
Amber Bassett Assistant Academic Support Administrator (Economics) A.L.Bassett@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723226

Our role is to enhance the Business School's global reputation, help build effective stakeholder relationships, and attract and develop students with the potential to excel.

Marketing

Colin Morris Head of Communications and Marketing C.Morris2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723997
Becky Edmunds
Campaign Manager
01392 726276

Digital/Web

Admissions

Zara Salman Profile 80x91 Zara Salman Student Recruitment and Admissions Manager Z.Salman@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723246
Gillian Coley Student Recruitment and Admissions Officer G.M.Coley@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726679
Jemma Morgan WP & Student Recruitment Assistant J.Morgan9@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722333

Digital/Web

Paul Collins Web Officer P.Collins@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726692
Marcus Roberts Profile 80x91 Marcus Roberts Web Officer M.Roberts5@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725446 

Events

Charlotte Leah Charlotte Leach Events Officer C.J.Leach@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723808

Press

Garth Davies Head of Press and Public Affairs G.Davies2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722616

 

Gareth Carey-Jones Education Business Partner G.O.Carey-Jones@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722671
Helen Terry Education Support Manager (Building:One) H.Terry@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722422
Lisa Lindsey-Clerk Education Support Manager (Building:One) L.Lindsey-Clark@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726437
Terri Stoddern Education Support Manager (Penryn) T.J.Stoddern@exeter.ac.uk 01326 371813
Julie Hargreaves MBA Programme Manager Julie.Hargreaves@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724494
Lucy Harbinson Education Support Manager (Degree Apprenticeships) L.D.Harbinson@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724331
James Eva Policy Advisor (Quality and Standards) James.A.Eva@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726111
Melanie Nearchou College Coordinator and Student Development Consultant M.Nearchou@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726959
Robin Holloway Robin Holloway Assistant Director Estate Services – Capital Development r.w.holloway@exeter.ac.uk 01392 72545

Finance Services are responsible for the management of the Business School's financial affairs.

Siobhan White

Head of Finance
Deputy Director of College Operations

S.White3@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726268
Chris Camden Management Accountant C.camden@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725891
Sarah Mills Assistant Management Accountant S.Mills2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726663
Josh Papanicola Alumni Engagement and Volunteering Manager j.papanicola@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726683
Beth Cossey Alumni Officer B.Cossey@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725084
Ruth Waterfield Alumni Officer R.P.Waterfield@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725014

The Business School is committed to ensuring the health, safety and welfare of all staff, students, visitors and contractors.

Rhian Loosemore Health & Safety Advisor r.loosemore@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726175

Our HR team supports the University to attract, develop and support a diverse, motivated workforce within a healthy and productive environment.  We work with the executive team and other managers in the Business School on a range of topics including planning for future workforce demands aligned to our key local strategies; supporting colleagues to reach their academic potential with robust performance and development support processes; recruitment of outstanding colleagues from international and local markets, and supporting managers and faculty through complex and challenging situations.

Angela Boyd

Angela Boyd

Senior HR Business Partner a.boyd4@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726254
Jane Slaven

Jane Slaven

HR Advisor hradvisors@ex.ac.uk 01392 724979

Faye Codak

HR Advisor    
Harriet Webber Harriet Webber Recruitment Coordinator H.Webber@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722212 

The Innovation, Impact and Business (IIB) team works across the research and education landscape. We are experts in:

  • Driving impact - We help with Impact case study development
  • Connecting partners - We help you build links with potential partners locally, nationally and globally
  • Creating opportunities - We help you structure relationships and create opportunities for collaboration using national and regional funding
  • Generating value - We help with income generation; such as IP exploitation, spin-outs, consultancy, facilities access, training services and entrepreneurship across the University
Sophie Smith Sophie Smith Head of Business School Programmes - IIB

s.c.smith@exeter.ac.uk

01392 724308
Briony Allen Briony Allen IPDO – Degree Apprenticeships

B.Allen3@exeter.ac.uk

01392 724861
Becky Bailey Becky Bailey Partnership & Development Officer – Professional Education

r.a.bailey@exeter.ac.uk

01392 722560
Imogene Dudley Dr Imogene Dudley IPDO (Financial Services Degree Apprenticeships)

i.s.dudley@exeter.ac.uk

 
Christina Katsianis Christina Katsianis Impact and Partnership Development Manager – Circular Economy

C.Katsianis@exeter.ac.uk

 
Sarah Langmaid Sarah Langmaid Impact & Partnership Development Officer – Professional Education (Maternity Cover)

s.langmaid@exeter.ac.uk

01392 727075
Camilla Norman Camilla Norman MBA Stakeholder Manager

c.norman2@exeter.ac.uk

01392 725935
Jack Oliver Jack Oliver IPDM - Finance & Business Risk J.Oliver@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722351
Peter Offord Impact and Partnership Development Officer – Degree Apprenticeships P.L.Offord@exeter.ac.uk 01392 727040
James Sewry James Sewry IPDO – Degree Apprenticeships j.sewry@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724864
Victoria Sherwood Victoria Sherwood IPDO – Degree Apprenticeships V.K.Wignall@exeter.ac.uk 01392 727619
Stephen Smith Stephen Smith IPDO – Degree Apprenticeships S.Smith10@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723099
Katie Steen Impact & Partnership Development Officer – Professional Education k.steen@exeter.ac.uk 01392 727075
Victoria (Tor) Walton Impact and Partnership Development Manager – Degree Apprenticeships V.Walton@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726900

The International Partnerships team is responsible for the development and implementation of the University’s strategy regarding high impact relationships with high performing universities around the world, and for initiating, nurturing and extending these highly strategic relationships. We work closely within the University to join up activity at both operational and strategic levels to develop focused collaborations and activities such as Study Abroad partners, research project partners, recruitment partners, and curriculum enhancement relationships.

For general partnerships enquiries please contact: business-school-intl-partnerships@exeter.ac.uk

Rachel Jones Head of International Partnerships Rachel.Jones@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725107
Rita Collar Global Opportunities Support Officer  L.Collar@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723228
Vacancy Global Partnerships Coordinator  business-school-intl-partnerships@exeter.ac.uk  
Rebecca Hill Profile Photo 81x91 Rebecca Hill Head of International Student Recruitment (Business School) r.hill3@exeter.ac.uk 01392 727611

Exeter IT Business partners work with customers across the university to promote the value of IT services, investments and capabilities. IT business partners will advocate on behalf of the Colleges and Professional Services, understanding and challenging their strategies and plans, and ensuring IT services meet their needs. The IT business partners will take responsibility for navigating the University IT landscape on your behalf, ensuring clear communication and connection between the IT team and the their customer.

Jack De Sousa IT Business Partner J.De-Sousa@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725646

Operational Support and IT Equipment Purchasing – Desktop Support, Research IT and AV Support

The IT Helpdesk is the single point of contact for University of Exeter staff, across all campuses, to request IT support.

Staff will have the ability to report an IT problem or request an IT service and have it assigned directly to the specialist IT team responsible for their request.

Click here to raise an IT support request

With a focus on The University of Exeter Business School, Policy & Planning and Business Intelligence develop institutional strategies, particularly through the planning process; are responsible for the analysis, monitoring and reporting on Key Performance Indicators and Global and UK Rankings, and specific statutory returns.

PPBI provide insight, to model and forward plan for new and emerging scenarios facing HE and Business schools nationally and internationally.

As part of the Business Intelligence, we provide data packages and information for strategic decision-making across the University through the development of the University’s data warehouse as the University’s single agreed source for strategic data reporting for the University and the Business School.

Maria Banham Planning and Policy Officer – Business School M.Banham@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726278

Research Services –  Streatham

Emma Roberts Research and Doctoral College Business Partner E.Roberts@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723218
Mandy Schuster Research Finance Assistant Manager

Soc-sci-res-awards@exeter.ac.uk

01392 725669

Research Services – Penryn

Dr Chloe Onoufrio

Head of Research Cornwall

c.onoufriou@exeter.ac.uk 07775 542361
Dr Anna Bawden Research Development Manager cornwallresapps@exeter.ac.uk 01326 255038
Jane Phelps Research Finance Assistant Manager

Cornwallresawards@exeter.ac.uk

01326 259045

EU/International Research Services

Sarah Hill EU/International Research Cluster Lead

euresearch@exeter.ac.uk

01392 726206

Gaynor Hughes

Research Development Manager - EU/International

euresearch@exeter.ac.uk

01392 725835

EU Research Awards Support

 

raseu@exeter.ac.uk

 

PGR Support

Alison Stamps PGR Manager (Business School & PGR Admin) A.Stamps@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723258 
Natalie Bartram PGR Support Officer (Streatham) n.m.bartram@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726255
Jenny Andrews PGR Support Administrator (Streatham) uebs-pgradmin@exeter.ac.uk

01392 726460

Jim Milnes PGR Support Administrator (Streatham)  uebs-pgradmin@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722635
Jo Shepherd PGR Support Officer (Cornwall) cornwall-pgr@exeter.ac.uk 01326 213853
Sarah Hodson PGR Administrator (Cornwall) cornwall-pgr@exeter.ac.uk 01326 255944