Business School Professional Services

The Business School Professional Services team consistently strives to provide an outstanding, high quality service working in collaboration with the College, its departments, academic colleagues and students.

Professional Services Teams

The Accreditation and Rankings Team which co-ordinates all School accreditation and rankings processes in relation to the following organisations: AMBA, EQUIS, AACSB, Athena SWAN, FT, QS etc. The team provides high-level project management support to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Executive Dean, the Associate Dean of International and Development, and other members of the College Executive Group (CEG), to coordinate accreditation and rankings activity.

Gemma Gregory Accreditation and Rankings Manager G.Stiling@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725085
Maria Pearce Accreditation and Rankings Officer m.pearce4@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724112
Rosanna Lloyd Accreditation and Rankings Administrator R.Lloyd2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723201

Penryn

Irene Christophers Academic Support Administrator (SITE - Penryn) I.Christophers@exeter.ac.uk 01326 370469
Ali Bearhop College Administrator (Penryn) A.Bearhop@exeter.ac.uk 01326 259259

ASA

Maggie Bishop PA to Deputy Dean and Academic Support Administrator’s Team Leader M.L.Bishop@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723463
Irene McManus Academic Support Administrator (Economics) I.B.Mcmanus@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726286
Lauren Witkin Academic Support Administrator (SITE) L.A.Witkin@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723458
Tom Crowford Academic Support Administrator (Management) T.Crowford@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725088
Jamila Lashkor Academic Support Administrator (Accounting & Finance) J.Lashkor@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726686
Amber Bassett Assistant Academic Support Administrator (Economics) A.L.Bassett@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723226
Honor Lovell Apprentice Academic Support Administrator H.I.Lovell@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723230

PVC's office

Ian Broadfoot Executive Officer I.Broadfoot@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724480
Ophelia Lindley Executive PA to the Pro-Vice Chancellor and Executive Dean O.B.Lindley@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725620
Kristen Brind PA to the Associate Dean of Education and Associate Dean of Research K.Brind@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722138
Cath Pratley PA to the College Registrar and PA to Associate Dean International and Development C.Pratley@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725734

Our role is to enhance the Business School's global reputation, help build effective stakeholder relationships, and attract and develop students with the potential to excel.

Marketing

‌Colin Morris Head of Communications and Marketing C.Morris2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723997
Lucie Burnett Campaign Manager L.Burnett@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724328
Jane Atkinson Communications and Marketing Officer (MBA) J.Atkinson3@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724328
Chantelle Bibby Communications and Marketing Officer (PG) C.Bibby@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724466
Ros Wheeler Communications and Marketing Officer (UG) R.Wheeler@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725789
Ellie Marshall Communications and Marketing Support Officer E.Marshall@exeter.ac.uk 01392 727435

Admissions

‌Jane Knox Student Recruitment and Admissions Manager A.J.Knox@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723246
Gillian Coley Student Recruitment and Admissions Officer G.M.Coley@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726679
Jemma Morgan WP & Student Recruitment Assistant J.Morgan9@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722333

Digital/Web

Paul Collins Web Officer (Project Business) P.Collins@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726692
Marcus Roberts Web Officer M.Roberts5@exeter.ac.uk  

Events

Charlotte Leach Events Officer C.J.Leach@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723808

Press

Garth Davies Head of Press and Public Affairs G.Davies2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722616
Gareth Carey-Jones Education Business Partner G.O.Carey-Jones@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722671
Helen Terry Education Support Manager (Building:One) H.Terry@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722422
Lisa Lindsey-Clerk Education Support Manager (Building:One) L.Lindsey-Clark@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726437
Terri Stoddern Education Support Manager (Penryn) T.J.Stoddern@exeter.ac.uk 01326 371813
Julie Hargreaves MBA Programme Manager Julie.Hargreaves@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724494
Lucy Harbinson Education Support Manager (Degree Apprenticeships) L.D.Harbinson@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724331
Dominic Prosser Student Employability and Academic Success - College Coordinator and Student Development Consultant (UEBS) D.W.J.Prosser@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723829
James Eva Policy Advisor (Quality and Standards) James.A.Eva@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726111
helen-wallace  Helen Wallace Head of Space and Design H.Wallace@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725554

Finance Services are responsible for the management of the Business School's financial affairs.

Siobhan White Head of Finance and Deputy Director of College Operations S.White3@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726268
Chris Merritt Management Accountant C.H.Merritt@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726472
Sarah Mills Assistant Management Accountant S.Mills2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726663
Beth Cossey Alumni Officer B.Cossey@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725084
Josh Papanicola Alumni Officer j.papanicola@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726683

The Global Partnerships team is responsible for the development and implementation of the University’s strategy regarding high impact relationships with high performing universities around the world, and for initiating, nurturing and extending these highly strategic relationships. We work closely within the University to join up activity at both operational and strategic levels to develop focused collaborations and activities such as Study Abroad partners, research project partners, recruitment partners, and curriculum enhancement relationships.

Rachel Jones Head of International Partnerships Rachel.Jones@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725107

The Business School is committed to ensuring the health, safety and welfare of all staff, students, visitors and contractors.

Rhian Loosemore Health & Safety Advisor r.loosemore@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726175

Our HR team supports the University to attract, develop and support a diverse, motivated workforce within a healthy and productive environment.  We work with the executive team and other managers in the Business School on a range of topics including planning for future workforce demands aligned to our key local strategies; supporting colleagues to reach their academic potential with robust performance and development support processes; recruitment of outstanding colleagues from international and local markets, and supporting managers and faculty through complex and challenging situations.

Holly Hellier

Senior HR Business Partner h.vallance@exeter.ac.uk 07557 631458 (mobile)
Simon Isaac Resourcing Partner S.Isaac@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723083
Fern Rice HR Advisor F.Rice@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723201

The Innovation, Impact and Business (IIB) team works across the research and education landscape. We are experts in:

  • Driving impact - We help with Impact case study development
  • Connecting partners - We help you build links with potential partners locally, nationally and globally
  • Creating opportunities - We help you structure relationships and create opportunities for collaboration using national and regional funding
  • Generating value - We help with income generation; such as IP exploitation, spin-outs, consultancy, facilities access, training services and entrepreneurship across the University
Michelle Spillar Head of Corporate Partnerships
M.Spillar@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722160 
Dr Ruth Cherrington Impact and Partnership Development Manager – Circular Economy and Earth Resources
R.Cherrington@exeter.ac.uk 01326 255029 
Lucy Harbinson  Project Manager - Degree Apprenticeships L.D.Harbinson@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724331
Jack Oliver IPDM - Finance & Business Risk J.Oliver@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722351
Peter Offord Impact and Partnership Development Officer – Degree Apprenticeships P.L.Offord@exeter.ac.uk 01392 727040
Victoria (Tor) Walton Impact and Partnership Development Manager – Degree Apprenticeships V.Walton@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726900
Sophie Smith Impact and Partnership Development Manager - Leadership, Management and Organisational Strategy S.C.Smith@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724308 
Katie Steen Impact & Partnership Development Officer – Professional Education k.steen@exeter.ac.uk 01392 727075

Exeter IT Business partners work with customers across the university to promote the value of IT services, investments and capabilities. IT business partners will advocate on behalf of the Colleges and Professional Services, understanding and challenging their strategies and plans, and ensuring IT services meet their needs. The IT business partners will take responsibility for navigating the University IT landscape on your behalf, ensuring clear communication and connection between the IT team and the their customer.

Jack De Sousa IT Business Partner J.De-Sousa@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725646

Operational Support and IT Equipment Purchasing – Desktop Support, Research IT and AV Support

The IT Helpdesk is the single point of contact for University of Exeter staff, across all campuses, to request IT support.

Staff will have the ability to report an IT problem or request an IT service and have it assigned directly to the specialist IT team responsible for their request.

Click here to raise an IT support request

With a focus on The University of Exeter Business School, Policy & Planning and Business Intelligence develop institutional strategies, particularly through the planning process; are responsible for the analysis, monitoring and reporting on Key Performance Indicators and Global and UK Rankings, and specific statutory returns.

PPBI provide insight, to model and forward plan for new and emerging scenarios facing HE and Business schools nationally and internationally.

As part of the Business Intelligence, we provide data packages and information for strategic decision-making across the University through the development of the University’s data warehouse as the University’s single agreed source for strategic data reporting for the University and the Business School.

Maria Banham Planning and Policy Officer – Business School M.Banham@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726278

Research Services –  Streatham

Emma Roberts Research and Doctoral College Business Partner E.Roberts@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723218
Paul Woolnough Senior Research Development Manager p.j.woolnough@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726204
Dr Kathryn Gannon Research Development Manager K.A.Gannon@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722374
Mandy Schuster Research Finance Assistant Manager

Soc-sci-res-awards@exeter.ac.uk

01392 725669
Sharon Gove Research Finance Administrator

Soc-sci-res-awards@exeter.ac.uk

01392 726684
Joanna Williams Research Finance Administrator

Soc-sci-res-awards@exeter.ac.uk

01392 722557

Research Services – Penryn

Dr Chloe Onoufrio

Head of Research Cornwall

c.onoufriou@exeter.ac.uk 07775 542361
Shay Sigafoos Research Development Manager cornwallresapps@exeter.ac.uk 01326 259268
Jane Phelps Research Finance Assistant Manager

Cornwallresawards@exeter.ac.uk

01326 259045

EU/International Research Services

Sarah Hill EU/International Research Cluster Lead

euresearch@exeter.ac.uk

01392 726206

Gaynor Hughes

Research Development Manager - EU/International

euresearch@exeter.ac.uk

01392 725835

EU Research Awards Support

 

raseu@exeter.ac.uk

 

PGR Support

Morwenna Hussey PGR Manager (HASS) m.t.hussey@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725305 
Natalie Bartram PGR Support Officer  n.m.bartram@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726255
Jenny Andrews PGR Support Administrator uebs-pgradmin@exeter.ac.uk

01392 726460

Jim Milnes PGR Support Administrator  uebs-pgradmin@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722635