Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors includes many prominent leaders from private and public sector businesses and organisations. They advise us on matters of strategic importance, helping to ensure the School's continued growth and success.

NameExeter educationPosition and organisation
Henry Staunton
(Chair of Advisory Board)
Economics & Statistics, 1970 Chairman of the Phoenix Group, WH Smith and Bright House
Jeremy Budd Geography, 1985 Vice President, IBM Asia Pacific
Tony Broccardo MA Investment Finance, 1987 Chief Executive Officer, Oak Pension Asset Management Limited, Chief Investment Officer, Barclays UK Retirement Fund
Dame Alison Carnwath Hon LLD, 2015 Non-Executive Chairman at Land Securities, Member of the Supervisory Board of BASF and Chairman of the BASF Audit Committee
Denise Collis   Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Remuneration Committee for Connect Group PLC and SThree PLC; Chair of the Remuneration Committee and member of the Advisory Council for the British Heart Foundation
Milan Elezovic  MA Investment Finance, 1993 Managing Director, Credit Suisse International
James Fairrie Economics, 1972 Director of Paragon Mortgages & Director of Star Energy Group companies
Alan Hooper   Centre for Leadership Studies Fellow
Kentaro Iijima   Corporate Senior Vice President, Fujitsu Marketing Limited
Sir Peter Job Hon LLD, 2007 Former Chief Executive Officer, Reuters Group
Will Kernan Economics, 1990 Chief Executive Officer, The White Company
Neville Osrin   Centre for Leadership Studies Fellow
Alison Reed Economic History & Geography, 1978 Non-Executive Director, British Airways
Paul Rew Engineering Science (Civil), 1974 Non-executive director Northumbrian Water Group plc, The Met Office and the Sustainable Development Commission
Andrew Rickards Engineering Science, 1983 Consultant, ALR International
Sir Anthony Salz Hon LLD, 2003
Law, 1971
Executive Vice Chairman, Rothschild
Professor Steef van de Velde   Dean, Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University Rotterdam